## PROCEEDINGS OF THE CITY COUNCIL Rapid City, South Dakota

## December 15, 2008

Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a regular meeting of the City Council of the City of Rapid City was held at the City/School Administration Center in Rapid City, South Dakota on Monday, December 15, 2008 at 7:00 P.M.

The following members were present: Mayor Alan Hanks and the following Alderpersons: Sam Kooiker, Karen Olson, Ron Kroeger, Aaron Costello, Deb Hadcock, Lloyd LaCroix, Patti Martinson, Ron Weifenbach, Bill Okrepkie, and Malcom Chapman; and the following Alderpersons arrived during the course of the meeting: None; and the following were absent: None.

Staff members present included Finance Officer Jim Preston, City Attorney Jason Green, Growth Management Director Marcia Elkins, Public Works Director Robert Ellis, Fire Chief Mark Rohlfing, Police Chief Steve Allender, and Administrative Coordinator Amber Sitts.

## **Public Works Committee Consent Items**

9. No. CC121508-03 - Refer 40 Unit Rule Review to Planning Commission for further public input and report back to Public Works Committee.