## **RESOLUTION 2012-023** RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING A LIST OF PERSONS FROM WHOM TO SELECT FREEHOLDERS TO APPRAISE SURPLUS PROPERTIES

WHEREAS the City of Rapid City, from time to time, determines that certain specified property is no longer useful or suitable for municipal purposes and declares such property surplus; and

WHEREAS the City is required to appoint a board of three (3) freeholders to appraise such property prior to its sale; and

WHEREAS the City Council finds that the following persons are freeholders of the City of Rapid City and are qualified to appraise surplus property.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the City of Rapid City that the following list of persons is hereby named as a non-exclusive panel from whom freeholders to act as appraisers may be appointed:

> Tom Rau Terry Rathbun Ben Snow Jim Mirehouse Joel Landeen Charity Doyle Jerry Wright John Roberts Ron Sasso

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council reserves the right to appoint such other persons as freeholders to appraise surplus property as the City Council may determine.

Dated this	_ day of	, 2012.	
			CITY OF RAPID CITY
			Mayor
ATTEST:			
Finance Officer			
(SEAL)			