SOUTH DAKOTA HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION

SDCL 20-13-2. State Commission of Human Rights--Appointment of members--Terms-Vacancies--Removal. The State Commission of Human Rights shall consist of five members appointed by the Governor, no more than three of whom may be from the same political party and two of whom shall, in the opinion of the Governor, be experienced in or have a favorable reputation for skill, knowledge, and experience in the management or operations of a business enterprise. Appointments shall take into consideration geographical area insofar as may be practicable. Members appointed to the commission shall serve for a term of four years expiring June thirtieth of an odd-numbered year. Vacancies on the commission shall be filled by the Governor by appointment for the unexpired part of the term of the vacancy. Any commissioner may be removed from office by the Governor for cause.

Commissioners

Arlene Ham-Burr -- Rapid City, SD Peggy Miller -- Brookings, SD Dave Volk -- Sioux Falls, SD Marilyn Grossenburg -- Winner, SD Vivian Asmussen -- Pierre, SD

SD Dept of Labor Human Rights Division webpage

http://dlr.sd.gov/humanrights/default.aspx