RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the City of Rapid City has adopted Ordinance 5126, establishing a Business Improvement District by adding Chapter 3.24 to the Rapid City Municipal Code; and

WHEREAS, the Board must be constituted before beginning to administer the district as provided in the Ordinance; and

WHEREAS, SDCL 9-55-5 provides that the Mayor with the approval of the governing body shall appoint members of the board consisting of property owners and/or business operators within the business areas to be improved; and

WHEREAS, this board may then make recommendations to the municipality as to the use of any revenue collected pursuant to the business improvement district; and

WHEREAS, the terms of the members of the board should be staggered to provide for the continuity of the board; and

WHEREAS, a board member's term shall not end regardless of the length of their term until a new member is appointed to fill that vacancy.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by City of Rapid City that upon recommendation of Mayor, Jim Shaw, the following members are hereby appointed to the Board of the Business Improvement District under Title 3.24 of the Municipal Code for the term listed below:

Jim Didier for a term of three (3) years.

Craig Christianson for a term of three (3) years.

Diane Heines for a term of two (2) years.

David Hanna for a term of two (2) years.

Dave Eisenbraun for a term of one (1) year.

Council Liaison: Malcom Chapman

CVB Liaison: Michelle Lintz

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that upon expiration of the terms of these members, every person appointed to the Board shall serve a term of three years.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a member of the Board whose term has expired shall continue to serve until a replacement has been appointed.

	VED that one member of the City Council and a representative Visitors Bureau shall serve as non-voting, ex-officio members
Dated this day o	, 2006.
	CITY OF RAPID CITY
	Mayor
ATTEST:	
Finance Officer	
(SEAL)	